Home > linux, oracle, oracle forms&reports > Start Forms Builder 11g release 2 in Red Hat Enterprise Linux Server 5

Start Forms Builder 11g release 2 in Red Hat Enterprise Linux Server 5

I’ve installed Oracle Fusion Middleware 11g Release 2, and I’ve migrated the old config files from Oracle Application Server 10g (9.0.4) to the corresponfding files of 11g Release 2.
Now, I try to run the migrated forms, but I get this error:

FRM-40011: Form was created by an old version of Oracle Forms.

I need to recompile my forms with the new version of Forms Builder. When I start it, I get this error:

$ cd $ORACLE_HOME/bin
$ ./frmbld
./frmbld: error while loading shared libraries: libhpi.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

Maybe you’ll find this one:

$ ./frmbld 
FRM-91129: fatal error: message file fmc<language>.msb not found

To solve both errors, I’ve configured some environment variables:

$ export ORACLE_HOME=/app/oracle/middleware_11gr2/Oracle_FRHome1
$ export PATH=/app/oracle/middleware_11gr2/Oracle_FRHome1/bin:$PATH
$ export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/app/oracle/middleware_11gr2/Oracle_FRHome1/lib:/app/oracle/middleware_11gr2/Oracle_FRHome1/jdk/jre/lib/amd64/native_threads

Now when I start again frmbld I get an X Window with this error message:

FRM-91129: fatal error: no value specified for required environment variable FORMS_BUILDER_CLASSPATH

I configure this environment variable to the location of the frmbld.jar file:

export FORMS_BUILDER_CLASSPATH=/app/oracle/middleware_11gr2/Oracle_FRHome1/jlib/

And here it is, the Forms Builder running in X Windows:

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

