Home > lotus notes, ubuntu > Lotus Notes error: The remote server is not a known TCP/IP host

Lotus Notes error: The remote server is not a known TCP/IP host

When I try to open my Lotus Notes mail on Ubuntu 11.10 I get this error:

Notes error: The remote server is not a known TCP/IP host

The problem is in resolv.conf. As my server in notes.ini has a shortname, I must add the search clause in /etc/resolv.conf:

search mydomain.com
nameserver 1.2.3.4
nameserver 5.6.7.8

And now I can access my mail server.

Categories: lotus notes, ubuntu
  1. February 7, 2013 at 6:26

    U produced a lot of terrific stuff with your post, “Lotus Notes error: The remote server is not a known TCP/IP
    host Blog about cooking, technology and something else”.

    I am going to wind up coming back again to your webpage shortly.
    Thanks ,Saul

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

